My Top 3 Inexpensive Liners

 

Anyone who knows me knows that I am addicted to winged liner. I just love how it brings an eye look together and I have tried and tested SO many different brands to find the best liner that works for me.

In this post I thought I’d share how I create my winged liner and give you some of my tips I’ve learnt along the way:

  1. STEP ONE: Rimmel London Colour Precise Eye Liner – £5.99 from Boots (Boots usually always have a deal with Rimmel products like buy 1 get 2nd half price – trying to help a girl out)

This liner claims to be ‘Long lasting & quick drying for a look that won’t budge for 24 hours’ now I’m not exactly sure who wears liner for 24 hours… but it does what it says on the tin (or applicator?) and literally doesn’t budge. This liner is my Step 1 of 3 as I use this to apply the rough outline across my lid and gently flicking it up towards the end of my brow (but not all the way!!)

I like to use this product as the applicator is the perfect size as it’s not too slim but a lil bit chunky which makes it easy to apply a basic line kind of like a felt tip. This step is a really helpful way to get a nice flick if you have super shaky hands and no patience like me when it comes to this stuff.

2. STEP TWO: Rimmel Glam Eyes Liquid Eye Liner – £5.29 from Boots (time to use that half price deal)

This product has a teeny weeny applicator and it’s like a very mini paintbrush. I use this to neaten up my liner and do the sharp flick at the end. As its so small, it’s amazing for precision and this step really helps me to get that sharp look.

3. STEP THREE:  Collection Extreme 24Hr Felt Tip Liner – £2.99 from Superdrug                This step is totally optional, but if I apply falsies I like to use this liner to just tidy up the lash line where I’ve applied my glue to make sure it blends nicely and my whole liner is a nice solid black colour. It’s so cheap and lasts all day.

Top Tips For Doing Liner:

  • Do your eye make up before your face make up!! This way it is easier to correct any errors as you go along.
  • If your flick at the end isn’t looking sharp enough, use a make up wipe or cotton bud to elongate the line and clean it up a bit.
  • Sometimes I use a tiny bit of concealer on a small brush and blend to clean up my liner underneath so that it looks bold and fierce.
  • You can use tape and use that as a template for getting a straight line if you are struggling to get them nice and even.
  • Practise makes perfect! Looking back at photos I cringe at some of my liner days as I was awful at applying it! But now I can do it as part of my make up routine in under a few minutes.

liner

linerseyeliner

I hope this helps!

K x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Top 3 Inexpensive Liners

Leave a Reply

