Our First Home Together..

If you were to ask me this time last year ‘where do you think you will be in a years time?’ I would never have said moving into my first home with the love of my life and doing things like picking out kettles and toasters..

Despite underestimating just how much stuff we actually have to do and buy, moving into our first house together has been the most exciting time of my life and I can’t wait until our house is finally finished being built and is ready for us to make it a home.

Recently I have been obsessed with DIY and bargain hunting. As a 20 year old student, money is something which I have to invest wisely and I love the feeling of knowing I am saving money in some way or another (even if it does mean spending what I’ve ‘saved’ on make up! whoopsie!)

It’s been such an exciting time for us and I thought I’d share some bits I have collected ready for the move.. inspired by my favourite latest trend – copper kitchens:

 

kk1k2k3k4k5

I think these copper features will go really well with our new white kitchen with marble floor. All of these items were from a variety of affordable places such as: the range, b&m, eBay, iKEA, ASDA and believe it or not – Primark! I’ve been really surprised at Primark’s new home section and they do have some really cute items available which is a place I would never have thought of. You can also probably tell I have a little addiction with pineapples at the moment as they are on trend and I did find myself splurging on the copper Oliver Bonas ice bucket (even though it will probably never hold ice at all I just couldn’t resist!)

Hope this gave you some ideas if you are like me and obsessed with copper kitchens!

K x

3 thoughts on “Our First Home Together..

Leave a Reply

